Monday 27 March 2023

International Railway Safety Network (IRSN), one of the seven UIC Safety Platform working groups, hosted by CP on 9 March 2023 in Porto

Share this article

Doris Horvath, from CFL, opened the hybrid meeting and welcomed all members. She also thanked our hosts from CP for their warm hospitality.

IRSN is composed of the below railway safety experts who meet three or four times a year to discuss and exchange information on incidents, accidents and safety performance within the various railway companies that compose the group.

Members: Doris Horvath (CFL), Alexandra Teixeira (CP), Sonja Van Waeyenberg, on behalf of David Van de Sype (INFRABEL), Takashi Otani (JR EAST), Ignacio Hernández Vallhonrat (RENFE), Kevin Thompson (RSSB), Guillaume Foeillet (SNCF), Andreas Hönger (SBB-CFF).

More members are welcome to take part in the group, so long as they are already members of the UIC Safety Platform. As Ms Horvath’s mandate is coming to an end, a call for candidates was launched for the position of Chair and Vice Chair of the Group from July 2023.

CP colleagues had the opportunity to present their safety related activities in more depth.

Save the date: Our next meeting is on 11 July 2023.

For more information, please contact Isabelle Fonverne at

1 vote

Average rating: 5 / 5

São Bento station, Porto
Azulejos, Contumil station
Maintenance of a historical train, Contumil maintenance workshop
Maintenance of the historical train of the Douro Valley